Electronics Forum

Electronics Circuits & Projects discussion forum. Get help with electronics.

Energy Efficient Work Area Control

Enquire about part equivalents and difficult-to-find parts here. This is the forum to discuss everything about electronic parts and components.

Moderator: pebe

Energy Efficient Work Area Control

Postby Ma5on » Mon Nov 07, 2011 2:07 pm

Im trying to design some circuit for my work place to make things a bit more hi-tech and most importantly energy efficient, im new to the design environment and bit inexperienced but researching and trying to get as much info before asking more experienced people, this is where any of you guys come ill list what is is i need help with and see if you guys can point me toward the right direction.

Ceiling Fans
· Down blowers are just off a single thermostat and constantly run though the night with no control other than the temperature, would be ideal to wire these to the lights for isolation ie turn the lights off and then the blowers turn off, but i cant seem to find a controller for this.

General Lighting
· control of lighting zones (certain areas on certain switches) this being so that we can control via PIR sensors or similar, also need some sort of dusk till dawn sensor to allow the lights to come on and off regarding the certain time/light omitting in the day.

Heating Control
· Ethernet Ctrl heating thermostat or controller?
· Outside Temp Determines the time that the heating come on the get up to temperature for a certain time ie if everyone is at work for 6 am and its 0degrees outside the heating comes on at 5am or is the temperature outside is 20degree then the heatings doesn't come on until 5.50 ect

I hope I've explained enough for yo guys to understand my situation and if any of these parts you can associate yourself/ past experience with then id be very grateful for your help and guidance toward achieving a more energy efficient work place.

Thank for your time.
Ma5on