Electronics Forum

Electronics Circuits & Projects discussion forum. Get help with electronics.

Need help designing a couple of simple circuits

Discuss about electronic circuits here. Request help for circuits that you couldn't find anywhere else, how a circuit works etc. Discuss anything related to electronic circuits.

Moderator: pebe

Need help designing a couple of simple circuits

Postby zeiram » Thu Oct 23, 2014 5:54 pm

Hello I am a newbie here, and while I can fix circuit boards and various electronics, I need some help. I am trying to replace an electromechanical circuit in an old game with some electronic circuits to do the same thing. The parts are no longer available and to modify the existing parts is somewhat problematic.

Part 1 I need to switch a 50V AC circuit on and off every second. This runs continuously while the machine is on. I do have a source of 110v in the machine to power it as well as the 50V AC.

Part 2 A circuit to "fire" a switch on twice within a 1/2 a second. This will be activated using a relay and will also be using the existing 50V AC.

Hopefully someone out there can help me. I really appreciate it! Thanks Chris
zeiram

Re: Need help designing a couple of simple circuits

Postby KMoffett » Fri Oct 24, 2014 5:47 pm

Part 1 I need to switch a 50V AC circuit on and off every second. This runs continuously while the machine is on. I do have a source of 110v in the machine to power it as well as the 50V AC.

Is this on for 1/2 second and off for 1/2 second, or on for 1 second and off for 1 second? Or some other on/off ratio?

Part 2 A circuit to "fire" a switch on twice within a 1/2 a second. This will be activated using a relay and will also be using the existing 50V AC.

"activated using a relay"...is the relay contact closed for a period shorter or longer than the 1/2 second two pulse firing?

Ken
KMoffett

Postby zeiram » Fri Oct 24, 2014 6:53 pm

Hey Ken,

Part 1 It is for the 1/2 second on 1/2 second off.