Electronics Forum

Electronics Circuits & Projects discussion forum. Get help with electronics.

beating heart pulse

Discuss about electronic circuits here. Request help for circuits that you couldn't find anywhere else, how a circuit works etc. Discuss anything related to electronic circuits.

Moderator: pebe

beating heart pulse

Postby ardorban » Tue Jan 14, 2014 2:19 pm

This is a very interesting and potentially enormously helpful project for a small girl who is in recovery from a heart condition due to a virus. What has been advised would help is a small device that can be put into a soft toy that will actually beat a like a heart at chosen frequencies.

I am a beginner at this but could solder a circuit together if someone could help.

So I imagine an oscillator that then would feed some sort of vibration device - it needs to pulse/ vibrate/ beat - rather than just be an audio frequency - so not sure what this is. But all help and suggestions gratefully received.
:):):)
ardorban

Re: beating heart pulse

Postby pebe » Wed Jan 15, 2014 8:11 pm

A circuit could be made to pulse something like this, if it could be modified for your use.
What are you mechanical skills like?
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/1-5V-6V-MINAT ... 5d3355f171
pebe

Postby ardorban » Thu Jan 16, 2014 3:29 pm

Thank you for replying. I was thinking that would be great or perhaps something like:

http://www.precisionmicrodrives.com/vib ... ion-motors

I will try the dole our suggestion please can you suggest a suitable circuit? I am a beginner but could solder something together. So grateful for your help?
ardorban

Postby ardorban » Thu Jan 16, 2014 6:58 pm

Yes that would be great, please could you suggest a suitable circuit?
ardorban

Postby pebe » Fri Jan 17, 2014 11:30 am