Electronics Forum

Electronics Circuits & Projects discussion forum. Get help with electronics.

Microwave inverters

Discuss about electronic circuits here. Request help for circuits that you couldn't find anywhere else, how a circuit works etc. Discuss anything related to electronic circuits.

Moderator: pebe

Microwave inverters

Postby iwdprofessor » Sun May 08, 2011 9:52 am

Hi, I am trying to use a Panasonic microwave inverter for a project I am experimenting with. I have limited knowledge with electronics but I can work from a circuit diagram. I have received some advice but so far non of it has worked.
I understand the basic transformer circuit with the diode capacitor voltage doubler.
The inverter basic circuit I can just about understand but there is a control input point needing 2-3v and an information output point, again showing 2-3v
All I need is to switch the inverter on
I have tried putting 2-3v dc between the input & 0v but this has no effect
Can someone help in diagrammatic form please.
I have attached copy of the inverter circuit diagram but it does not show the control detail. Thanks hopefully.

Regarding the door safety switches, high temperature cut-out and a thermocouple, these are linked in with a control board that feeds the signal into the control point on the inverter board.
The only inputs to the inverter board are the mentioned control, 2-3v "DPC" and 230v ac power input "CN702". Other connections are two low voltage feeds to the magnetron heaters CN703, one of them is used for a high voltage feed to the magnetron the other is the ground connection
Attachments
Panasonic inverter circuit 001.jpg
I have included the full diagram but it it does not show what the other control inputs are, the door safety switches only serve as on-off devices, hope this helps
Panasonic inverter circuit 001.jpg (384.91 KiB) Viewed 6920 times
HV_Inverter_Schematic.jpg
HV_Inverter_Schematic.jpg (67.7 KiB) Viewed 6928 times